Welcome

Welcome to St. John’s Lutheran Church. We’re glad you’re interested in the St. John’s community and hope we have the chance to talk with you some time soon. If you’d like a personal phone call or email, please e-mail us at stjohn6821@sbcglobal.net or call us at 815-923-2733.
Weekend Worship Times:
Fall, Winter, & Spring
Saturday at 6:00pm, Sunday at 7:45 and 10:30am R.O.C.K. Sunday School and Bible Classes (during the school year) 9:00am
Holy Communion is celebrated on the 1st, 3rd, and 5th Weekends
Thanksgiving Worship
Wednesday, November 26,  7:00pm
Advent and Christmas Activities
Wednesday, December 3, 7:00pm Worship with Holy Communion
Wednesday, December 10, 7:00pm Tree Decorating and Christmas Carols
Saturday, December 13, 1:00pm-3:00pm WinGS Contagious Christmas Mini Retreat and Cookie Sale Packing
Sunday, December 14, 10:30am Children’s Christmas Program- “Giving Joyfully”
Wednesday, December 17, 7:00pm Service of Lessons and Carols
Saturday, December 20, 6:00pm Live Nativity
Wednesday, December 24, 4:00pm Christmas Family Worship, 11:00pm Candlelight Service
Thursday, December 25, 9:00am Christmas Worship in a barn
Saturday, December 27, 6:00 Worship
Sunday, December 28, 9:30am Traditional Worship
Saturday, January 3, 6:00pm Worship with Holy Communion
Sunday, January 4, 9:30am Traditional Worship with Holy Communion